You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attitude adjustment

in Self Improvement2 years ago

What happens when you're not in the right frame of mind whilst at work, when you can't go home, for a walk or to a cafe? How do you focus on changing a poor attitude minute by minute so you stay focused and productive?

Bad things happen, disappointments, and if they are not arrested quickly can spiral out of control and ruin a work day pretty quickly.

Sort:  

When I can't stay focused on one thing then I have to focus on something else, it then acts like a small break from all the work and stress. When I can't go out for coffee, I just decide to stay in and make myself a cup of coffee at home. When it comes to productivity, 8 out of 10 times I get the job done on time. Every now and then I do slack off, can't meet deadlines, thanks to some stress from my personal life, but I'm working on that for now.

I'm sure you do a god job and work towards continuously improving your processes and methods of keeping you attitudes and mindset in the right place.

Not sure if I'm doing a good job, but I surely am trying my best. Both my work and personal life haven't been the best after Covid struck.

I surely am trying my best.

You can't ask more than your best of yourself.

Only good thing about Covid/post-covid is stumbling upon this platform, Hive.

In just a few months PeakD and Hive, both have become a solid part of my life and lifestyle. I say I'm quite lucky to be part of this ecosystem and blockchain.

A long way to go still though, but I'm all in, and up for the ride. 🥃

The ride is all we really have, might as well enjoy it.