Self Improvement: My Fruit Therapy Journey

in Self Improvement2 years ago

One great investment one can invest in is in our health. Like the regular saying that says "health is wealth", you actually can be rich materially and not healthy or be poor and very healthy depending on how much one cherish good health and us willing to maintain it. Regardless of your financial status, just strive to eat healthy meals, fruits and exercise as much as possible.

To avoid getting sick regularly, I try to maintain a healthy diet, despite having little, otherwise, I will have to spend My small income on medical expenses. Hence, I prefer to invest in a good diet.

IMG_20220603_135858.jpg

So yesterday I made a post about eating fruit to bed and in the post I doubted if I will be able to sleep with just fruit considering the fact that I am breastfeeding my baby, guess what? I slept light and I didn't feel hungry. So today I decided to eat a combination of fruits because aside my early morning water therapy I am also on a fruit diet and I have been consistent with this for a while now.

I usually eat at least just one fruit everyday, not a combination of what I have here in my tray

IMG_20220603_134009.jpg
A fruit tray containing pear, orange, banana and cucumber.

IMG_20220603_134004.jpg

I have really reducd my fat and sugar intake. I rarely do junk and fries. Instead, I replaced junks with fruit and nuts whenever possible. This has really helped in reducing my cholesterol levels.

IMG_20220603_134900.jpg
Already peeled and sliced 🍍 Pineapple.

IMG_20220603_134018.jpg
Cucumber and pineapple.

IMG_20220603_135903.jpg
Because I love and enjoy being here I became creative with my fruit.

I have also reducie my sugar andnd salt intake by eating varieties of fruits and vegetables, and I try to avoid eating heavy meals late to bed. These has really been helpful and satisfying.

Another project on my self-improvement list is to be active by that I mean physical exercise I just hope I will be able to achieve that with my baby needing 101% of my attention.

# 1. - > Quote

Sort:  

Hopefully I get to feast on fruits regularly. I'm really not a fan of fruits but I'll get started with it.

God help me 🥂

🤣🤣🤣🤣so help him God because those fruit are so testy and sweet that you should include them in your daily routine.
You can do it.
#fruitchallange @themi