A LOT CAN HAPPEN BEFORE TOMORROW

image.png
Image Source

For the past two days, I have been battling with the writer's blog on what next to write about and share with the Hive community. It has been challenging dealing with what next to talk about, how to narrate it, or even pen it down on my system.

Honestly, why didn't someone tell me the journey of being a content writer wasn't a smooth one?

untitled.gif
My last post is about 8 days old or more if I am not mistaken.
It is sad right, and heartbreaking too.

untitled.gif

It took me more than two days to finally come up with a topic that I could relate to and write extensively about it. I even took a break and watched a movie with the hopes that it would probably help to clear my head a little bit, well, I am writing now so maybe it worked.

But I will say the true secret that finally pumped my blood and got my stimuli rolling to write some words was the brilliant and heart-moving article from a talented and inspiring writer I came across in the Self Improvement community, no other than @galenkp the writer of the knowledge-filled article THINK LIKE A LEADER

What resonated with me and also got me hooked on the write-up to its end was the intro QUOTE

Be careful with the environment you choose for it will shape you; be careful with the friends you choose for you will become like them.

  • W. Clement Stone

The honesty in how he talks about the importance of the environment one finds themself plays a major role in shaping their attitude toward life and also work.

image.png
Image Source

To date it still feels like he was talking to me, giving me an insight into the fact that your environment is hindering your thinking faculty for writing. It's not as serene as you want, it is not having the kind of positive atmosphere you crave to ensure you are operating at your fullest optimum. So I could see that I need to find solace within my environment to function with premium energy and get the job done. Now, I grabbed my lazy ass, cleaned my workspace, and plugged in my AirPods since it has been proven that music can make work a lot easier to get done, and lastly coordinated my affair to fit my schedule so I have some quality time to write and BOOOM!!!!!! I am doing it.

I wouldn't lie, it took me about 15 minutes of looking at the laptop before I came up with the topic

A LOT CAN HAPPEN BEFORE TOMORROW

The ideology behind the topic is the belief in fact that nobody can accurately predict what will happen tomorrow or next. Over time I have seen close friends and even family relatives worry a lot about what the future holds and what to expect. Will the economy be broken or collapse, will I accomplish that long heart desire of having an amazing partner, I am getting older and have nothing to show for it, will I meet the right person, all these and more, I tell you the list can go on and on, filled with lots of insecurity and worries.

HEY YOU,

Take a chill pill

image.png
Image Source

You are getting lost in what Ali Abdaal calls the OVERTHINKING OF THE FUTURE where you are lost in the thoughts of things that haven't happened yet or things that nobody is certain will happen. Deep down, I know as humans we have that feeling of insecurity about what the future holds for us, which if you ask me is normal but where it gets absurd is when you ruin our mood and sometimes our day worrying about something which we can't predict, then we indirectly forget to pay close attention to the small wins and gradual progress we have made in the past.

Our mind becomes fixated on the things we don't have yet rather than the things we possess. I remember watching Amy Morin's TedX talk on being mentally strong. She said

We should be more concerned about being a better person than we were yesterday.

Your focus should be on you and not anybody else. Worry more about who you want to be and take steps towards achieving that, instead of getting lost in thoughts about what the future holds for you.

image.png
Image Source

I know it can be hard to do so, even me I still struggle with overthinking about what my next big step would be, but with time, I have come to understand that life is a gradual process filled with hurdles placed your way, if you strive hard enough you might just avoid them but if you access that there will still be more hurdles to face, you are better prepared for them. Don't let anyone push you into thinking your life is a mess because you don't have any tangible achievements that the world measures up with, rather accept your flaws and mess first, then make active moves towards getting better.

No one is perfect and nobody has it all figured out. All we do is at least try.

And never forget a lot can happen before tomorrow cause nobody can predict what's coming .

Sort:  

Indeed a lot can happen before tomorrow. My father use to believe in the last-minute miracle, it sounds lame to me but it somehow works for him.

I enjoyed reading this and congrats on your nice HiveChess finish!

Thank bro and I also succumb to your dad's ideology about the last-minute miracle. It surely can happen, never doubt it.

It is very easy to focus on the things we haven't achieved yet than focusing on improving on ourselves. But we can always try no matter how hard it is and gradually we will see a better version of ourselves.

Damn right.
We should never underestimate the power of making little progress at a time.

Dear @iammanythings1, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!