You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left behind

Sometimes i wonder if it is possible to endure some pain but i noticed that as day pass by the pain is fading away. Our past is what bring us to where we are now. I remembered when i was living with my Aunty, she treated me as slave, sometimes when she give me food and noticed that am enjoying the food, she will spoil my mood by asking me, if it is in your mother's house, will you eat this kind of food. Chaii the tears will start rolling uncontrollable. But today am not there, it has become a past story left behind. As long as we are still alive in this world, our past helps to evaluate the present and the future. It makes us strong and change us to be better. This post by you @galenkp is like a morning coffee to all coffee lovers😀

Sort:  

Pain tends to fade I guess, even emotional pain, but we need to learn from it right? I think, if we are going to go through the pain and suffering we might as well learn from it and that may help us avoid it, or mitigate its effects next time.