You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vincit qui se vincit - To conquer

in Self Improvement3 years ago

Firstly, I just wanted to say thank you for the lovely compliment for my writing - I seldom (if ever) plan posts and pretty much shoot from the hip or speak from the heart a good portion of the time, so that means a lot to me. Secondly, thank you for linking my post from yesterday - much appreciated!

This is such a great post and much like most of your content, is host to a large array of thought provoking expression. One of the reasons I have always enjoyed reading what you write because, not unlike me - you have an incredibly busy mind.

But what about the negativity within myself - That affects my life-moments too. Quite probably more than external negativity evey could. One's attitude dictates one's actions and outcomes in my opinion - I'm sorry, I'm not a smart man so don't have any research to back that up, just my experiences; But generally a person with the right attitude is going to perform better, more efficiently and effectively, than one without; I have seen it a thousand times. It is the same for me and maintaining the right attitude has been a strong focus; It creates better moments and has helped me live a better life in all aspects.

This is not always very easy to maintain, but I do agree with you - it is an incredibly important facet of our lives. Our attitudes toward and in response to pretty much everything LITERALLY shapes us as well as our way forward - so it makes sense then that keeping a healthy, constructive and positive outlook would stand to benefit us.

Personally, I don't always win that battle of balance... but it definitely does happen more often than not nowadays. I suppose prioritization has a large role to play in that. Like you mentioned also, some things are simply not worth expending energy on.

You don't have to attend every argument you are invited to.

Applicable to more than just disagreements.

I really enjoyed this post, and thank you again for your kind words and reference shown toward me.

Sort:  

I seldom (if ever) plan posts and pretty much shoot from the hip or speak from the heart a good portion of the time, so that means a lot to me.

Keep hip-shooting Jaynie, it works. Although, when I teach you to shoot you have to learn other methods. 😉 You're welcome for the compliment which is much deserved and happily given.

...incredibly busy mind

Yes, it plagues me at times but like you I'd not have it any other way. I call yours meaningful thought as you know and that you find value in my knuckleheady thought means much to me. Thank you.

Personally, I don't always win that battle of balance... but it definitely does happen more often than not nowadays.

I've been in many battles, won and lost, but this recurring battle is the one I've lost most often - But I fight and that's what counts. You fight too, and I know you gain ground and lose it moment to moment - That you stand and fight is what counts, and you do.

As always I appreciate you reading my post, finding something of value and some connection through my words which, in truth, are my thoughts.