The Introvert's Letter

The surroundings were full of happenings while traversing this world, which I considered infinite to understand. I exist and see when there is courage in me. But, getting tired of long engagements and commotions. Thoughts keep lingering in me. Is there a possibility to exist and mask one's self of nullity?

introvertttt.jpg

The comfort of being alone is misunderstood as an avoidance of reality. A misconception keeps repeating, as old as tales, lingering in some persona's perspective. Some may consider it weird, but a haven for me. A refuge is needed when everything seems tiring like the world only revolves in your universe. The eagerness to stop it but cannot. A hypocrite may sound, but the introvert in me is depleting in a crowd of loud people. Though anti-social it may sound, it is my reality, it is not sadness nor depression they utter easily. Instead, an energizer for me, boosting my spirit in me.

Some may not know the sadness they foreseen is the calmness we embody. Timid and aloof when seen, but joy is in the eyes, content with life. Eating and exploring alone is just regular activity in the introvert's existence. My friend, do not pity me it is solace for me. A strength innates in me, making me understand myself better and the people around me.

Yes, I also observe and care for other people, not only for the introvert in me. The reason I am saying this is for you to understand, not debunk how other people feel and express their own identity. Cause each of us has unique identities, we must accept them.

The misconceptions about introversion existing are not honestly a problem for all introverts. It might be a negative trait to individuals with different stands, but it is an opportunity for an introvert like me to build herself better and be ready to make our lives fruitful. Also, to make our engagements meaningful.

Cause why live a life without a purpose when we have the capacity to make ourselves what we dreamed of and be able to help others? Building ourselves first is not selfishness, but it is the first step to being able to help and encourage them to achieve goals in life.

Simply! The introvert in me clarifies the misconceptions.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jellygel12 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's quite easy for misconceptions to be the new norms but I respect how you have cleared the air on introversion.

Thank you for appreciating my blog. But we should still choose what is true, sometimes the path to truth is hard but it will set us free.

Yea, the truth will always set you free.

They have misinterpreted that I am introverted because I want to be alone most of the time, I don't know if I am, I am not that type personally just that I always choose whom I will be with. Being yourself is addicting that thing some might not see, they were afraid and felt incomplete when no one is around, yet that was your advantage to do so.

Choosing our circle of friends is good since they will influence our lives and be part of it.

Congratulations @jellygel12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!