You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just as sweet?

Hi, Mr @tarazkp. You are completely right. As you said that "In the end, the people who care about us, will not forget our names."

In my belief, parents give names to their children-either real names or nicknames-is as a hope and the rest is respect for their offspring. The adage "what is the meaning of a name" should not be used, because in names and naming, it is actually prayer and hope.

Like my grandmother, who always called me "babybee". it is my dear nickname from my grandmother. I've discussed it in my introductory post.
Here he is

Sort:  

Babybee is a pretty cool nickname!

Does anyone else call you it now, or only your grandmother?

Thank you Mr @tarazkp
My entire extended family has called me by that name. Including my close friends who often visit where I live, but that is limited.
But in my opinion, when I became an adult, those calls sounded a little ridiculous, especially if my close friends called me in public.

Btw, I'm sure @smallsteps is also a meaningful name for you, but haven't the small steps been getting wider for now?