Start from small things

Hi Hive Lovers

It's still fresh in my memory that every morning when I woke up when I was a child, I was always lectured by my loving mother to immediately make my own bed.

I can't put it off. I'm not even allowed to leave the room, and I'm not allowed to do anything before folding my blankets, tidying my bed sheets, and putting my pillows and bolsters at the end of my bed. My mother always controls my room every time I wake up in the morning. Though I feel it is my first area of privacy.

During a family vacation when I was seven years old and it was my first time staying in a 5-star hotel, my mother purposely showed me the neatness of their bed. He demanded that I follow their tidiness standards and asked me to always do the same with my bed.

The strict rules for making the bed made by my mother-a little-nag, have shaped my character to always look presentable, and it starts from the bed since I wake up in the morning.

I still remember my mother's sharp words that said, "How can you change the world if the little things to make your bed still have to be done by someone else?"

You know, I have received several rewards in the form of souvenirs, room upgrades, or various vouchers from the hotels where I stay because their room attendants no longer need to tidy up the room I live in. !LOL

The lesson not to procrastinate in making my own bed has been the foundation, and it is very useful for my life today. I have also passed that same lesson on to my two young children. They both had almost succeeded. I have repeatedly been grateful for having a mother like mine.



All of this is about making a change. You can even change the world. Change is an attempt to make something better and more valuable, and it all starts with small things.

Do the little things in your life as well as possible. Do not let yourself postpone doing something good because you feel you are not ready to do it right now.

Yes, it is absolutely true that something big always begins with small things. Small things will compose and form big things. Small things will teach you a lot, so that without you knowing it, you will be ready to do big things in the future and even change the world.

About Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @justbabybee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.
You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for your attention and for always reminding me of my achievements, @hivebuzz.
I'm happy to be here.
Have a nice day.

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @justbabybee! 🎉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @justbabybee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for your encouragement, @ecency.
Really need encouragement for us who are still little red fish here.

You're right @justbabybee.. Little things matter. We somehow overlook some basic things which eventually add up to the bigger stuffs.

You are absolutely right, @vic2ryx
Saying the opposite, as you said, ignoring the little things will lead to problems and will even thwart the bigger things.
I'm glad to have a broader view from you here.
Thank you for dropping by.