You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Write ~ A Simple Tip for Success on Hive

This is amazing and you used so many great examples of other peoples methods and I couldn't agree more with you!

There have been so many days I've been busy and couldn't get around to writing until night time and found it a bit of a stuggle, for awhile I've consitantly gotten up early in the morning to write and it's so much better; having that little boost before the day has started is also great for the mind.

Also, you're totally right, showing up and not being so hard on ourselves or our writing is great advice.

I don't think I'm 'Successful' financially on Hive, I've had great days and not so great days, but, one thing that has happened to me since being on Hive, is my writing has gotten waaaay better. Reading back on my writing from a year ago when I joined, to now, there is such a huge improvement. Mainly because of constantly writing, but a lot of it is due to critisms I've gladly welcomed from people who've read some of my work.

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Sort:  

What do you call a house made of feathers?
A lite house.

Credit: reddit
@dbooster, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it 😃

one thing that has happened to me since being on Hive, is my writing has gotten waaaay better.

I'd say that is success right there. Improvement is the name of the game of life and you are doing it. Congratulations!