You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close to the Line

Not quite that arbitrary, once that arbitrary unit bias has been introduced into stuff like financial statements, accounting, etc. The imaginary lines have produced some real lines in the sand(s of time). For instance, if I were aiming to reduce taxes to the maximum, it would be a good idea to buy new photo equipment for my one-dude company tomorrow or the day after. Since I have no plan on what to do with it, though, I am, again, missing that deadline.

It is a good time to remember that I keep kicking the can of having to plan stuff down the road. Leaking some extra expenses because of that. But no free mind capacity to alocate to these matters, not this end of the year.

...

What I feel cannot be postponed is taking health to a top priority. Ten to fifteen kilos is slightly overweight but it is overweight and thinking I am still young and I still have time to adjust to a good diet that I certainly know I would need in my old age...can you believe the stuff coming out of this brain?

This ends now!

  • Thor, a Marvel Studios god character. Not the alien one from the Stargate franchise.
Sort:  

once that arbitrary unit bias has been introduced into stuff like financial statements, accounting, etc. The imaginary lines have produced some real lines in the sand(s of time)

Yes, our behaviors start to align, regardless of whether it is necessary or not. For example, "end of financial year" affects many things, but it changes depending on country. Something like Spring signals planting time, which is necessary, making it a "natural" timeline.

Ten to fifteen kilos is slightly overweight but it is overweight

Are you looking through my windows? :D

The younger it is lost, the easier it is to keep it off.