You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overflowing With Seemingly Misplaced Joy. Did 3 Spirits Visit Me? What Gives?

Yeh... that short post didn't happen, did it. 😜

Your COPD diagnosis and still smoking brought @badseedalchemist to mind, who had been writing about the same thing. He's kind of like you in his writing style too! This post doesn't readily hint at it from the title and start, but it gets there eventually on how he used this method to help him quit. Pretty sure that beautiful family of yours is a good reason to drive you too. 🙂

I've been feeling the love and appreciation towards others, too, lately. Life's too uncertain and short not to be kind to others.

Sort:  

I set off with the mantra "think short Steven" whirling cosmically in my head. 150 words in I was thinking, "I'm doing it, I'm doing it", after that repeated about 246 times, I realised what I had done!

I still have that goal to aim for (silver linings, right?).

Thankyou so much for going to the trouble of finding 'badseed's' post and sharing it as a potential source of inspiration. I appreciate the thoughtful gesture immensely.

There's almost a cool, edgy connotation to saying "ugh... I hate people" nowadays. I have said it myself for humorous effect but the older I get, I realise more and more that I actually kinda like those human thingumajigs and I am at my very best when interacting genuinely and meaningfully with them, who knew???

I think the more I see the numerous detrimental effects inflicted on many due to the "social distancing" and "lockdowns" AKA the separation of those who would otherwise form connections, friendships and just spend time with those whose company they enjoy, the more I try and reach out.

Sorry for the delay, Christmas, work and typing billions of characters (that's just the comments) has been all consuming as you can well imagine lol.

Take good care of you and yours, enjoy each other and time spent together and a huge "thanks again" for being bloody awesome all year round and not just at Christmas 🙂

!LUV
!PIZZA

I knew you'd get back to me eventually. I hear you on the delays. It's currently gone 1am, so I will try to reply more fully when my brain is awake, if I get the chance.

Thanks for the mention @minismallholding. :)

I dropped some of my "smoking related" posts into a comment for easy access.

!PIZZA