LEVEL UP

I remember when my girlfriend and I went out to a particular place and we were enjoying the beautiful view of Uyo at night.

FB_IMG_1656678287106.jpg

We talked about random things till she told me about a guy who broke up with his girlfriend because she doesn't read.

Funny right🤣🤣🤣 but think about it very well.

Who doesn't love intelligent people? I love them if you don't.

In fact, lemme be more specific, I love intelligent men. Just Wow and I'm all yours. And when I talk about intelligence, I'm talking of all round intelligence.

Back to my story, this dude broke up with his girlfriend and she was in premium shock. To her it was a flimsy excuse but to him it was a reason.

Maybe he was tired of her and the only excuse he had was that she doesn't read, or probably she had no positive contribution to his inputs or visions and he was tired. Whatever it was, "not reading" was the reason.

I'm sure oga went for a more compatible lady because there's a thing called IQ compatibility and it's real.

The dumb will roll will the dumb and the intelligent with the intelligent, it's a law. But when there's a switch, it's becomes mentally draining for the other partner and trust me, it's not something to overlook.

So, this is me telling you to get yourself fixed up, because there's competition out there.

Believe me. You might think that no body really has the time to read until you sit on a table of relevance, then you'll go home and think of your life and destiny 🤣🤣

There's a whole colony for these set of people and the reason it feels like I'm telling stories is because you haven't entered their circle yet.

And If you're a man or woman reading this, I need you to LEVEL UP, regardless of the position you're at right now. Every single day, whether I share it or not, I learn. It's already a very good habit I cannot break out from.

See, you cannot be at the same Intelligence level you were 3 months ago. It's worst if it's since last year.

Do something to move yourself up unless you want to remain in the same position forever.

When there's a difference, people will tell you. They will see it from the way you talk, think, act, write or the way you carry yourself. And when this happens, you'll begin to feel different about yourself.

High self esteem is not pride, read this again.

You owe it to yourself to be better, stop wishing you were like someone else and work on yourself. Gradually, you will get there.

Pick up a book(not a novel), listen to a podcast, watch youtube videos (most night subs are free abi there's a night sub for youtube). Just do something. Read from people that contribute positively to you. Be hungry (not for food)

But be hungry to be better. Be hungry to a difference. How do you sleep at night knowing that you've been procrastinating things since the beginning of the year? Are you a joke to yourself?

Level up or the year will end and you'll be at the same place.

Again, in all thy getting, get knowledge oo. So that someone's son or daughter will not indirectly call you dumb...you fit remember am for life🤣

Lastly, it's a new week. Write out smart goals, do something good for yourself. You're good enough and if you do not tell yourself that, you might not do much.

Have a beautiful week ahead, much love from my end.

Did you learn something? Leave your thoughts in the comment section. I would really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @promo-nigeria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!