You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Write About on Hive ~ How to Generate Ideas for Posts

Nice post, well said. I would add that a certain amount of Mindfulness practice can also help in recognising when our attention has wandered off.

I love the reading method in order to stimulate ideas although I do only get through half a page of a book sometimes before my inspiration kicks in - can be wonderful but reading a book can be slow going 😁

I'm not much of a hipster with my PDA, I'll scribble on anything to hand, but normally I use The Keep method. Google keep notes that is, it let's me type notes, draw diagrams that sometimes appear during inspiration downloads, and record audio notes when I want to grab an essence of an ideas that hasn't quite manifested into word form.

Good luck with your ideas, I hope they will help progress humanity and improve our human condition. #callforbettercontent

Sort:  

normally I use The Keep method. Google keep notes that is, it let's me type notes, draw diagrams that sometimes appear during inspiration downloads, and record audio notes when I want to grab an essence of an ideas that hasn't quite manifested into word form.

The only problem with digital is it opens the door to distraction, and the willpower to avoid that runs out eventually, so better to set up a situation where we don't even have the option of distraction. That said, if it works for you—awesome!