You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attitude adjustment

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I am not sure if this works for everyone, but for me, I would plan some rewards for myself in the future. For example, I could tell myself I will go have a good meal after work or during the weekend, or perhaps plan an activity that I would enjoy, like a staycation or just chilling by the beach. Psychologically, have something to look forward allows me to tell myself to focus/endure a bad day or situation knowing that there is a reward at the end of the tunnel.

Sort:  

That works perfectly and is exactly what I do...But on a day to day basis, minute by minute, I use the emotional triggers to adjust my mindset whenai find it's flagging. It's easily done, cost-free and takes only moments. The memory is a powerful thing, so why not use it?