Little Milestones with Hive

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

The upcoming Face to Face Classes this monday required a lot of preparation for me. And so far so good, I am proud of myself witnessing the small progress and growth I now have.

Last day, I told my mom that she wouldn't worry anymore about buying me school supplies. I said that I would be the one to buy my school supplies with the money I saved so that she could save or spend on groceries the supposedly budget for me.

In that way, I am beyond glad of myself and happy because the money I saved here in Hive was the money I spent for buying my school supplies; and I offered a little help for my mother: to don't add burdens on her.

It may be a simple thing for some, however for me it's a milestone towards an independent lifestyle.

Firstly, I bought a cheap ukay-ukay bag and a black shoes (boots) from a known thrift shop that sells imported things with much quality and durability in a low discounted price here in our city. In that way I could save more than spend thrice the price if I will buy at malls.

I, with my choosy trait, bought a new tumbler as well, 12 notebooks and pens, and other stationery and art materials—all were chosen profoundly and well.

In addition to these, I spent my remaining money on buying snacks for me and my little brother for school, and by buying sanitary pads, medicines for allergies, and other stuff for personal hygiene I will be needing at school. Sadly, I haven't got the chance to take pictures of my adventure yesterday because my phone's back camera was broken.

school-work-851328_640.jpg
Photo from Pixabay

You'll get an impression that I am really excited for the opening of classes, because truly somehow, I really am after the 2 years of online and distance learning.

If I were to describe myself months before, hearing the reopening of classes will probably going to freak me out. I was not ready yet to socialize again, I was not ready for school and for the pressure, I was not ready to go out of my comfort zone. I was not confident.

Good thing, my preparations were fruitful now. By doing arts, I started to regained my creativity. And Self-help books as well helped me with my preparation by improving my mental health stability and bright perspective.

istockphoto-935510396-612x612.jpg
Photo from Pixabay

After months spent reading text books, I could say my brain cells are running again and are prepared to face the pressure. After months of studying public speaking, and practicing habits for having confidence, I know now that I gained confidence. Although, I am not really that confident still, these confidence will be enough for me to hold my chin up for hours.

In these blog, I want to give thanks to the people here in Hive for supporting me, and for helping me grow to be better and helping to become confident as well. This platform really is a big help, for my personal development. I apologize if my thank yous are somewhat redundant, but still, I thank you kuya @tpkidkai and sir @acidyo for giving me this opportunity, and for the rest of the Hive community for the support and appreciation.



pinpng.com-page-divider-png-130089.png


ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

IMG_20220515_160208_985.jpg

Renésmee Neverfound

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. Hi, I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Shrine City of the Philippines.

I am a total bookworm who loves to read mangas and novels with particularly Fantasy, Action, Sci-fi, Mystery, Adventure genres because I love the feeling of the rushing adrenaline and thrill. I am as well an otaku that loves to watch genres which were aforementioned. I am a music enthusiast and a grade 12 student with an undying passion on everything I do. I am still making up my mind what to course should I take in college in these top three choices: 1) BS in Psychology, 2) Veterinary Science, 3) BS in Nursing.

Thank you so much for the patience and for reading!


ㅤㅤㅤ

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tpkidkai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats on your face-to-face classes, I will be excited too if I have not seen my classmates for a long time. !PIZZA

thanks po kuya @juanvegetarian ! nakuu, im so nervous po to see my classmates since i am a transferee student nong grade 11 and online class lang kami last school year. but excited naman ako makita nag-iisang best friend ko, sapat na! hahhahaha

Welcome. Good for you. Maganda ang may best friend. Makes our life easier to bear the sad times but also much more enjoyable in the good times. 😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(2/5) tipped @rene.neverfound (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

congratulations on your steps to becoming independent, babe @rene.neverfound! i'm proud again, always and forever, of you. good luck sa ftf classes! sa amin din magsisimula na by next week. manifesting for better adjustments sana di ako mawarshock. lolz. yk magandang idea magthrift ng bags and whatnot for school. i should do that as well! thanks for sharing this 🤩

babeee, yknow thaat im so so so thankful to have you as my babe, i love you so much and for the never ending support. good luckk sa classes natinn lalo na sa iyo omggg, college life is real na!

thank you! i love you 💞

Ohh wow. So happy to know someone your age think of that way. Very few teenagers now think how they can help their mother by being so independent with their needs. And I'm a proud ate here though we're not related by blood. Nakiki ate lang. Heheh😅

my never ending thanks to you po!!!

And I'm a proud ate here though we're not related by blood. Nakiki ate lang. Heheh😅

yieeee, ate na po turing ko sa iyo heheehe, makiki-bunso naman ako if ayos lang heheheeh

Waaahh, it's my pleasure bunso. 😍😍🥰 Keep me updated with your posts like message me or what para diko makaligtaan. Minsan busy at ngayong opening ng class baka mas lesser time ko sa hive. Don't you ever hesitate of doing it. I would be happy to read your future posts.

copyy that, atee jonaaa. thank you so much pooo! and good luckk sa classes niyo rinnn. ill be an abanger din po sa mga susunod niyo pang updatess. you're very pretty nga po pala!

Congratulations Esme on achieving such goals. You are an inspiration to youth out there na if they want to pursue and try to earn at the very least some spare change to alleviate their status they can! So proud of you.

Keep it up, maybe in the future you will be earning more who knows. It can cover for your tuition in the future.

thank you always for the always kuya oli! sobrang laking tulong talaga ang Hive sa akin 😭. ill keep the good work to improve myself as well