You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Peak

in Self Improvement2 years ago

I think everyone crosses the road at points that are convenient rather than at designated crossing points and this is where it really all begins xD

but they don't necessarily want to acknowledge, that the same bad guy is a person very much like themselves

Maybe they do which is why the redemption arcs are so attractive?

Sort:  

Maybe they do which is why the redemption arcs are so attractive?

Probably. If they can be saved, I can be saved too.
I think this is why the superhero characters have also become less "pure" - the good guys aren't all good, the bad guys aren't all bad - they have to be relatable, rather than the shining example of goodness and evil.

Maybe, though it could also be as simple as I find those types of characters/stories exceedingly boring and statistically it's unlikely that I'm the only one ^_^;