Self Improvement

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

This past year I have been working hard on my personal development and have come to realize that self development is an important part of my upbringing and life in general. In this blog I will write about my personal experiences with building myself, my thoughts on personal development, and the lessons that I've learned along the way.


source

To self-develop, you first need to identify what goals you want to achieve. This may include learning new skills, getting stronger physically, or improving your social life.
I understand the importance of personal development and believe that it is important to set goals and work towards them. I am grateful for the opportunities that I was given to learn, grow and develop.

There are many ways to develop yourself in any area of your life. One that I personally enjoy is a life drawing from a model. While it can be intimidating to draw a human figure, I've found that a little practice goes a long way, and there's nothing like the satisfaction of completing a realistic drawing.

An important part of self-development is personal vision. Write down your vision and then work backwards from there to figure out how to achieve it.
Self-development always starts with the end in mind, but it should also include a clear vision of where you want to go with your goal.
My personal development goals are to become a stronger leader, to improve my work-life balance, and to be a better listener.

Learning how to self discipline is a process that all begins with the desire to learn better. In order to learn and to grow, you must first resolve to do better.
Learning to manage my time, and to accept that I can’t control everything, is a key component to achieving my goals and living a well-balanced life.
If you really want to improve your life you need to cultivate a clear understanding of what you want and set yourself some goals to achieve it.
The effect of self-discipline on success is often overstated, but it does have clear advantages. It reduces the likelihood of making impulsive decisions, helps you avoid getting distracted and recognizing the critical importance of sticking to your plan, and helps you stay focused on the task at hand. It also enables you to develop the self-discipline to complete difficult tasks, particularly when they do not come with immediate feedback.

Sort:  

This community is just for people like me, I love what I'm reading here today. Years back I had yearned to read things like this that'll pull me outta my shell but thanks t a therapist he helped me. I like the lost of self improvement you listed out here, they're really helpful.

You're good at drawing a human figure huh? I was wishing to see one of your works😌. Your image is lovely BTW. I love black and white images.

Thanks for reading through. Everyone in this community has one or two things to share about life experiences and more. Reading through many can help enlighten you more. And yeah I do love to draw human figures most especially when I was studying biology at high school. It was something I liked but sometimes I sucked in doing it.

Yeah! Reading other people's experiences do enlighten. I totally agree. Do have a lovely weekend

I believe any sort of self improvement requires strong self discipline. You need to be committed to improving and be persistent and relentless in your effort to improve.

That’s true. Nothing comes easy.