Looking like a loser

in Self Improvement4 years ago

I talked about how important social proofing can be for someone trying a new technology like blockchain, cryptocurrency or Hive or getting into a new investment vehicle. But the cultural silence on the discussion is not just because the moneylenders want to hold it that way, we have our own fears about failure.

No one likes financial loss. But the expense is worse than wearing what looks like social frustration. In some ways it will be like a gambler who will rush to win depending on their skills. But conveniently all the losses will be forgotten. After all, they were just bad luck and can’t be blamed for the skill level.

images (7).jpeg

The other thing to discuss about investment issues is that any semi-conscious trader will know that the burden of responsibility is on them, their money, their decisions. But, when inexperienced people seek advice, experts know that they can influence decisions. Can blame them for the victims. That's why people keep repeating deniers who say you make your own decisions.

I did this today when my new crypto colleague asked, "When is the best time to buy Bitcoin?" And I won’t give him any answers other than a very clear and basic, “what do I do” position. Which means if he follows my work and loses, we both lose. The opposite is true. Where we both won. Personally, I don’t want to have anything to do with other people’s investment decisions. But I don’t want them to want to miss out on being part of something because of their cultural restrictions.

I take the position that we are all adults and people should be held accountable for their actions and the consequences should be good or bad. You cannot make a decision knowing that risk is involved. Then when the time comes to look at the bad side, you can't just risk risking good results and when I talk to people about it. Then I regularly try my best to strengthen the risk factor and invest in my "only you are willing to lose completely".

Although it is not easy, because many people think that they have an investment mentality and many people think that they are ready for a loss.


But I’ve seen time and time again, people who talk in big games, crushed in down ope. Most people do not want their friends, family and strangers to see them lose. But many people want to see others lose.

I didn’t come into the game so much, but when the big sized dips made the news. Those who are not in crypto themselves will say things like, "How is your investment in counterfeit money going now?" To which I would say, “growth” Many people think that everyone is afraid of doubling, but if you are looking long enough and have already written off the investment. The opportunity to ask Dips to evaluate the terms, “Would I choose to invest again?” And for me and as long as I have money I can write without too much impact. The answer is yes, yes.

When I was asking my colleague about my pieces. Then I told him I could afford it and since I don’t drink, smoking or many other average expenses make people think they are important to their happiness. So my entertainment budget might be that the value thrown at digital money would be zero than some consumers I can guarantee. With current and ongoing home renovations. The small amount of disposable income I get goes to spending time with my family, not crypto. It is not that entertainment prevails. It’s an investment in my future that I know that time with my family and now and then something special.

  • I added, I’m not looking for a quick win (although they’re welcome), I’m looking long. With 25 years to go until my retirement and with my plans to work hard during that time, I hope that by that time the whole world will accept thousands more blockchains and cryptos like Bitcoin, Etherium and HIVE.

  • So that the global economic situation changes and so does my condition. Like I said, I just don’t want profit.

  • I want life-changing profits and it requires more than just financial value.

It’s interesting how many people want to see others fail. Similarly it is interesting to see how many people are vious for good results. From an investment standpoint, there is an overlap between success and failure. For example, both need to be skinned in the game.

For me, there is no reason to do this without believing that it will get better in the future. If this means losing out from time to time, then so be it.

Posted useing gems