You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About You?

I have lived in both the extremes of heat and cold. As horrible as they really are, I would choose a place that does not rain ALL THE TIME! I have lived in Hangzhou for a few years where both the heat and cold goes to the extremes, but what annoyed me most about the weather of the beautiful city was the relentless rain! If I had the choice I'd always prefer a place that rains within limits!

Lack of space hasn't bothered me much, but light is very very important for me. When I was house hunting a few months back, this was one criteria I would not compromise. I am just not a fan of dark gloomy rooms when the world outside is shining bright with sunlight and blue skies!

Sort:  

Too much is always a problem, no matter what we are talking about. There has to be a balance. Too much rain can be frustrating. I'm not accustomed to it as with climate change rain is less and less, but when I was in Germany, there was raining every single day in Hanover. I could not make a plan to go out, without taking my umbrella, which most of the times was useless as the wind was blowing from every direction and you got wet in 5 seconds.

Light is life in my opinion. Simple as that.

umbrella, which most of the times was useless as the wind was blowing from every direction and you got wet in 5 seconds

Ah! Been there, done that! So infuriating when there's a strong wind to go with the rain.