You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome, Welcome, Welcome To The 'Self Improvement Community'

in Self Improvement4 years ago

Hey there lovely lady, great to see ya :)

Yes I thought of you and the last coversation we had about goals and I knew you would be up for this once it got going. As you see, this is my first ever post to flesh out exactly what the community stands for, the values it upholds and the sense of great integrity I hope we can all maintain on our way to a more empowered, fulfilling life ((yup... I still talk waaaay too much, but I have accepted and embraced this affliction now lol))

I am genuinely delighted you have chosen to join us Hetty, truly I am :)

So I have not started inviting those people I know would enjoy this idea yet. The response however has been magnificent, I think because we all want something more from life in at-least some area, deep down we all enjoy cheering others on when all comes to all. I hope that people embrace OUR community on both fronts and we create a resource and place for those who need a little help or inspiration and also the cheerleaders from the Hive community too.

I AM excited! :D

Sort:  

I feel your enthusiasm and I think that alone can lift up the motivation from other people ...

Sometimes it's hard to see what you're actually achieving when you feel you're only fighting and struggling around. Someone around to let you see what you're achieving and lift up your motivation at the same time is great to have.

Tips to better your life, no matter in what direction you're looking for is what everybody needs. And what is so hard to find sometimes in real life, because when you're fighting against many things it's more likely that people in your environment are fighting the same battle and with that it's easy to take each other down ...

I'm happy I saw your very motivating post and felt it as an opportunity I had to grab with both hands. Yes I am working on my goal, but need motivation to keep it up at a good pace because I can very easily get sidetracked by real life problems ... and I want to deal with that more efficient. Not letting it get to me and take away my energy, inspiration and motivation.

I have set that goal, I want to get there, and more ... because I don't want to start all over at zero next year!

Thank you for your enthusiasm and excitement. I'm ready to learn and go for it ...