You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Often Do You Review Where You Are In Life? Gotta Tell Ya Folks, I Think This Is A BIGGIE...

in Self Improvement4 years ago

Yeah I understand that entirely. So much of this stuff needs to be tailored to the individual I think. When I launched the community I did say that sometimes the polar opposite method will work or 2 people expecting the same result. We human-types are definitely strange that way.

I always viewed it as a way of prompting my subconscious to determine the nature of my problems and get to work on them while my consciousness was out of the picture lol.

It does sound like a powerful mindset to start the day with though. I have also tried this way over the years and the sense of empowerment when I sit outside and have breakfast on a sunny morning gets me geared up for the day massively.

Like yourself, Much of my working life has been spent working shifts and I alternate between nights and days in the same 4 day spell atm too so I find myself doing this at random times often. I definitely love to know how I am measuring up to what I intended though, it gives me a real frame of reference for moving forward.

You raise a very important point about retirement actually, I think many see it as the Utopian dream, of having all the time in the world to think and act on plans that are put off today... Not necessarily lol. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts it's much apreciated, take good care my friend have a happy Monday and an even better week to follow. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I was just trying to point out another method for reflection, 30 plus years of shift work take a toll, and sleep is the first victim, I would often have a hard time sleeping after trying to review he day, then I just started the morning routine, (well pre-work). Sometimes we get to close to an issue to see other ways and means, I would actually love to see and read how others go about reflecting on the day or weeks activity.