You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society's Monsters

in Self Improvement2 years ago

The losing streaks really burn if you're trying to push up

I had 13 or 14 losses in a row the other day :D

I wonder how many people are improving their own skill through your update posts.
As said, there is no problem with entertainment, but I wonder where the balance point is between passive and active, consumer or generative etc. You are generating, others are consuming - but are they (general they) also creating something else in their world?

I do know people who only consume and while they are happy while doing, they don't seem overly happy in life in general.

I didn't make it to c2... next season.

Sort:  

I would hazard a guess and say not many because most people wouldn't have a clue what the hell I'm on about XD

I'm generating with an eventual end goal of other people consuming (though having said that, it's kind of an accidental end goal anyway, this stuff is happening because I'm having fun making it happen and anyone else that happens to like it enough to consume is a bonus). I have been wondering (see you do make people think ;D) if I "should" be doing things like that if people wasting their time endlessly consuming is a bad thing as it is one more pointless piece of entertainment to be consumed.

I'm not going to stop even if I should, world would be a very boring place without stories in it XP

Next season for sure :D