DAY ONE Experience Recording A PODCAST

in Self Improvement2 years ago

man-1845432_1920.jpg

[Image Source](Image by Pexels from Pixabay)

Today Was Hectic

Arrgh ! Podcasting is a simple way to communicate with your audience in form of an Audio.

All you need to do is to SPEAK AND RECORD though it sounds simple and straightforward but starting afresh without any record of podcasting before is a lot of work.
untitled.gif

At first I'm Excited 😁 one of my goals for the year is finally becoming a reality.

I find it difficult recording so for more than a year, I shifted my goal to start a podcast, since 2021 up until this moments.

I finally decided my fears are worth facing 😅😅

I FACED MY FEARS TODAY !!!!

At first I struggled with selecting a name for the podcast.

A friend said " You need to title it with a knowledge about SEO (Search Engine Optimization)

Well, I never have intentions to think to deep, that will be a waste of time . I might probably procrastinate because of this so I choose a name eventually.

I picked : Life On A Tour With Temi

I'm a designer so I made a design for myself using CORELDRAW. It would have cost me more to hire a designer but since I have a bit of idea, I could just do it myself.

IMG-20220729-WA0000.jpg

**The design is something I can change later but for now, I can stick with this design **

I'm excited because it's fun recording and also fun seeing myself Delete and Delete and Delete until I got the least flawed Audio .

I DID INTERVIEW MYSELF

Yes 😅😅 the podcast is supposed to be an interview session but I made the first episode about me alone to connect with my Audience.

I'M THE Host and also the GUEST.

It was fun recording though stressful but I know I'll get better with time.

Want to listen to the podcast Trailer recorded Using the Anchor App?

Use the link below

https://anchor.fm/ayegbusi-temitope

EVERY WEEK I'LL SHARE MY RECORDING EXPERIENCE. STAY CONNECTED.

If you own a podcast, leave a comment. I'll love to learn a few tips from you.

Thanks 😊

Sort:  

Good job. We need more people on Hive creating content like this and then supporting each other. This is going to be the subject of one of my posts this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the comments. I'm looking forward to your post this week. I'll also share more experience as time passes with recording and publishing ✌️

Congratulations @themi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is amazing. I'll check out your podcast now.
I also started a podcast last month with a friend of mine. It's been a very interesting experience so far.

Nice one chief.

Just checked it out now.
I can only see the trailer.

When do you release episodes? Weekly?

Yes it's only a trailer. Episodes will be out weekly, Sundays precisely.

I'll drop update here every Sunday so anyone can follow up

Great job on starting your own podcast! I am also working on my own podcast ( in the local language so I cannot share it as it is not in English) but what I can advise as someone who is doing the craft is just record! Keep on doing it I just listened to your podcast intro and the beat is on point! Somehow the pacing is fast for me but maybe because I do not speak well in English.

But all the best man! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tpkidkai(2/5) tipped @themi (x1)

Join us in Discord!