Reflections: Co-Creation

in Self Improvement3 months ago (edited)

Hi Hiveans!

the past few weeks and months I was challenged with the topic co-creation.
What does it mean for me, how do I want to co-create and what do I need? Are a few questions I asked myself.

It's a difficult question to answer, basically I find everything a co-creation. Like this platform, if it's not created or there aren't any users. There is nothing to co-create. If I don't have fellow-travelers I can't create in my practice and so on.

How do I keep it simple and what do I really need for a co-creation?
Today I had a fellow-traveler in my practice. I needed a hand for some texts on my website and she is an author of several books. We have had a few encounters before at several events, and always seems to have a laugh at those events :-)

So today she came and we just talked, discussed and reminded each other of our similarities. She wants to change the education system and wrote a book about it. "Een oase voor ontwikkeling", its also translated in English ¨How to create an oasis for development".

We both face our challenges with publicity. We both go inside and discover what's holding us back, dealing with our inner demons and pealing those layers.

To what extend is it really yours? Or are you a pioneer and the majority isn't ready yet?

How do you deal with something that's new or the majority isn't ready to receive?
Like my art form "The cellular art of transformation" were you are invited to peal the layers to remember and embody your uniqueness and her view on changing the educational system to a more organically system; from a child's perspective.

Do people actually want to work on their consciousness? Are they ready to be part of the transformation? Or do they prefer a quick fix, following a easier path?

If you make an appointment with me, it's a whole journey in awareness. Not just one or two sessions were your kundalini is activated or having a major trauma release, or a plant-based ceremony. It a journey for release, transformation and embodiment. It might take up to 10 sessions or maybe even more, depending on your needs, integration time and if we still match during this brief period of the journey.

On another place it's more or less the same. Do we really want to change and do we want to be part of it? Do you dare to take ownership? Do you dare to practice what you preach?

To answer my own question. I am owning my shit, speak my voice, follow my own path and building bridges.
stroke_gradient.png

We all agree that the old system is done and a new one is on the rise, otherwise you wouldn´t be here on Hive ;-) And yes, the transformation needs time, unfortunately we can´t speed up the pace. We create awareness, challenge ourselves and own our shit.

And that's cocreation for me.

oasevoorontwikkeling.png

Her book which she co-wrote, is a book about ideals for a new school system. Marloes is an organizational scientist and Ruud an educator and cofounder of a Democratic school in the Netherlands.

If you are interested you can buy the book online at https://www.marloesvisvanheemst.nl/bookshop
The next few days I will start reading and will do a proper book review.


Thank you for being on my journey and feel welcome to share thoughts
Timothy

default.png

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts :)

Thank you🙏
Feel free to express yours😁

Congratulations @timothyleecress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery