You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just as sweet?

We don't have name day in my country. When I have heard it in another country for the first time, I was surprised. If we question people's name, we can find some things that has influenced their life.

I think if you were named after a politician or political criminal's name, it is likely for you to have problem at school, at workplace or in your environment. Also if you have a neutral name, you might be thought a man or woman unless they see or hear you :)

Sort:  

Do all the names have meanings? I wonder if these affect anything :D

It is funny that you say about neutral names, as mine isn't, but since people don't know the name, it is 50/50 as to what title I get on mail :)

I think most of them have meanings. To me, it affects one's life because some old names looks funny today. One of my friends changed his name years ago for this reason :)