You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left behind

I have moved and lived in US states - New York, Los Angeles Califoria, Seattle Washington, and Atlanta Georgia. Moreover, I have moved and lived in Asia - China, Korea, and now currently in Taiwan.

Everytime there is a big move I struggle within me cause I will need to leave behind mostly everything cause economically it's practically the same price when you ship your stuff or buy it there. So I usually will not attach myself to material goods causw its really hard to part with..... for example, my guns. Its extremely personal and I believe many can relate to how I feel. However I cannot bring them what little I have left I will send it to my parent place.

Its funny cause when time passes through I totally forget of all possessions I have until I see a photograph of it. "Oh yea I remember that~"
Is what comes as a memory and swiftly moves on to the next.

I do long for and wish in my next life I can be born and same time die at the same place. I really think its a gift for those who settle in, build something nice, feel total ownership of what you own and be completely familiar with every surroundings in your territory. "Settling in".... is what I have left behind.

Many people often tell me that they wish they can be like me and travel the world and truly "live" in countries and experience the world. and I understand thier point of view as well.

Its funny, we humans... the grass is always greener on the other side. :) We all want what we dont have.

A snippet of my life~ my 2 cents.

Sort:  

It's interesting how some people get so attached to things and will cart them everywhere and then others will not. Sure, I understand keepsakes, mementos and heirlooms...but a couch? I'm like you, and would leave it behind. Moving is a good opportunity to discard excess things. Guns though, yeah they're something a person gets attached too easily. I've had most of mine for many years and would not want to move then on just because I was relocating.

I hear you on the stay in one place thing for sure. Whilst it's a good opportunity to see a few places and live like a local, having roots in one place but travelling around the world is what I've mostly done. I've lived most of my life in Australia...different States at times.

It's undeniable that we surly would leave somethings consciously or unconsciously pressing for the future. Memories are there but at some point it look like they are gone our possessions which we invested a lot to earn time comes when we just need to move on. Man is always on the move trying to carry everything along, the weight would weigh you down and movement becomes uneasy.

and I wonder if this maybe unconsciously what I have wanted. I always felt once I discovered the world was enormously huge I felt that life is so short and there is not much time in our life to experience all that is out there. What to see, what to eat, what music to hear, people to meet, inspirations to experience... heck there is definitely still so many to list. :)

Living is intentional act . We could only make the best of it by been conscious.

Nice... that is pretty deep words.

Very true. Thanks for the feedback.