You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horizons

Deciding to just quit and live without a job probably took a lot of courage, especially a job you have worked on for that many years. It's great you did. I did the same almost 6 months ago and I have no regrets. I'm happier and a lot more relaxed.

Congratulations on the new job and I hope you enjoy the process and the learning experience.

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the new challenge but really enjoyed my time off. It was a big step to resign with no job to go to however I've worked hard and placed myself in the position to take a little time without too much stress. I found great value - You understand as you've done it too.

I sure hope you're able to create a balance between work and creating value for yourself off work.