You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Train to Busan 2: Peninsula' by Yeon Sang-ho Review: A soulless corpse with nothing to offer

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

Didn't know this movie was already out. I saw a trailer months back and forgot about this movie coming. The negative review just makes me want to see it more and be disappointed too. I think I can picture out how the film viewing experience would be like. I would describe generic movies almost the same way as you do. Will probably make a post about my review on it too. Thanks for the reminder and heads up!

Sort:  

It's incredibly generic for sure. I wouldn't say it's as bad as most zombie films, that's for sure. I think that is quite a high bar to reach, haha.

I'll keep an eye out for that review! :^) Also, thanks for the tip! I actually think you might be either the first or one of the first to tip me. There's no trophy for that achievement, sorry to say.

It's incredibly generic for sure. I wouldn't say it's as bad as most zombie films, that's for sure. I think that is quite a high bar to reach, haha.

The genre has been overexposed that people get desensitized. There's still a genre of horror where only few movies can get it right and leaves more room for experimentation, I'm talking about Lovecraftian Horror because translating that into visual media is always a tricky feat.

It's incredibly generic for sure. I wouldn't say it's as bad as most zombie films, that's for sure. I think that is quite a high bar to reach, haha.

The tips are an alternative to upvotes to overcome the low HP rewards my actual votes give even at 100% plus even if it says I can upvote 0.1 value, 50% of that amount is the actual amount that can go to the authors I voted. Thank you!