The Clique ~ Movie Review

The Clique

2E109156-0F09-49DF-A26D-30DA33BD3DD6.jpeg

Director: Michael Lembeck
Writer: Lis Harrison • Lis Tigelaar

Spoilers Ahead!


I am finally able to see The Clique movie, I was having curiosity to see it in the cinema hall but unfortunately English old movies are not featured that much unless it’s famous in my country. However, I found a way to see it through online for free. Well, this movie is based on a novel that came out in the 2004 with the same name. I have not found much information out of it, but I wonder what I have seen in the movie I think that I will have to read the novel soon to see the difference. I can’t imagine the amount of details that I might be missing without reading it.


06D5EB5E-5C54-43B4-9B20-C68B34FEAD6E.jpeg

I would like to explain about this movie briefly, The Clique is a movie that shows how a teenager deals with the new environment to fit in. Face situations and bullies that a teenager deals with. But the girl learns very quickly she is also intelligent, in addition she has supportive parents. Obviously the main character Claire does not believe that she is perfect to fit into with the popular girls.

In the middle of the movie it is seen that Claire having the desire to take the friends of Massie just as Massie did to make Claire feel lonely. The movie actually shows the reality and this has been going on for years and years. As people always crave for attention from someone else. Friends are hard to make for Claire as she is not popular. She moved with her parents to the guest house of Massie’s parents and they are very rich. Massie’s friends are also rich and they are 4 in total. All of them are always together but even though Claire is soft they do not want to be friends with Claire.


AAF8D561-04B8-432E-81AD-32CE59BA2907.jpeg

It makes Claire sad that no one talks with her she gets bullied by the friends of Massie. Sometimes it is seen that Claire giving savage replies to her bullies and they could not handle it. She is not too dumb or too naive and that made her character look special in this movie. But later on she chooses the wrong path as Massie which later on backfires at her. She got very embarrassed because of the situation. But this movie depicts how to overcome with this type of situations you just don’t need to change yourself for someone else. If someone wants to be with you then they will accept you the way you are. There is no need to try to fit into a group.


F44E8563-5C61-4E66-A109-275CC178DD2C.jpeg

Personally I would suggest that this would be a perfect movie for a teenage girl who could relate to these type of the situations. As like being the outcast and misunderstood by surroundings. However, It does not have the best actors acting, but it is a great movie to watch for once.

We all know that children can be very mean as it is shown in the movie. Massie is a selfish, spoiled and belongs to a clique with three other girls. Everyone wants to be in their group as they are very famous. The movie just gives the idea of how difficult the life of teenagers can be as they grow up.


9B74677A-BA64-4A04-BD74-BA35F9682674.jpeg

I found myself laughing out loud while watching the movie and this is obviously a movie that leaves you smiling on the inside. It will have some cheesy, cringy moments like any teen movie but it's all good and fun. To be honest the girls are not that type of mean girls they are just snobs. I really liked the fashion sense of dressing.

My honest opinion is that when I first watched The Clique movie for the first time, I thought it was a bad idea to watch this movie because I thought it might be a bad movie but still I wanted to give it a chance. Everything felt so interesting and when the movie ended I felt relaxed. Everything seemed very well done, full of entertainment, I did not realise when the movie ended. It is a movie that I would recommend seeing for the simplicity.


THANKS FOR READING💖


credits:
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5



About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The Photos were taken from imdb
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

Sort:  

Haven't watched this movie but I've watched tons of others just like it...

The New Girl versus Popular Girl trope is a very popular and used one in Western movies😂😂😂

That's true it's a common thing but I have only seen a few like this as I don't watch this type of movies that much hehe.

Looks interesting, this teen dynamic is apparently always looking for ways to connect with the audience, I'll look for it, good review!