Elite TV Series on Netflix - Review and thoughts

It's been a while since I wrote anything on the TV series and movies that I have been watching. I recently completed watching this series on Netflix. After I completed watching Money Heist and Locked up, this was continuously on my suggestions and I was waiting for a chance to start watching this series.

I have a small problem, if I start watching a series, I just do it continuously and will not stop until I complete the series. That's how I watch all the TV series. For me that kind of relaxation is mandatory once in a while. But I have to prevent myself from watching the episodes back to back. I guess that is the only problem. Otherwise I'm all good.

image.png

Source

One reason I was interested in this series was because I found a few actors from Money Heist here as well. I wanted to watch the series for those actors. I'm always fond of spanish series. Though some of the episodes in Money Heist and Locked up seemed to be boring for me, I was able to enjoy the scenes where it moves faster.

Overall review

Crime is a genre that interests me. The character selection here was very good. The episodes moved faster than expected which did not bore me at all. I did not find any of the episode or scene boring. There were good amount of nudity in the series and also Dark romance. But it was all aligned with the series and none of that was extra or unnecessary. At least that's what I felt.

All the characters in the series was perfect fit and they did their part very well. I was expecting the series to have some more suspense as well but it was okay in that aspect. The director could have kept certain things secret so that it creates a small pressure in the mind of people who watch. There were a few scenes like that but I personally thought it was not enough. Overall it was worth my time and I enjoyed watching this series.

The cultural differences

I was able to see lots of cultural differences. Some of the scenes were a little wierd for me. I understand that it is quite common in different cultures but it was pretty new for me. I'm sure some people from my place would find it disgusting but I'm a bit okay because I have heard of these things before. The way we see marriages and relationships here in my country are totally different and that's what I felt a little bit awkward. Otherwise it was fair that it totally depends on a country's culture.

At some point I even felt that I was waching the spanish version of American Pie movie.

The Ending

Towards the ending of the series I was so much involved with each and every character in the series and I felt little sad that it was ending. This usually happens with all the series we watch right. If we are so involved with the characters in the series or movie, we wouldn't want the series to end. I had the same feeling.

I found that this was a TV Series created from a book called Elite. I did not explore more than that but I kind of felt that it would be nice if the story continues and there are a few episodes showing what happened to the characters after this. But it was indeed a happy ending and more like how a TV series should end. Luckily there is going to be another season coming soon. I came to know about that only recently while watching something in Netflix.



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 60 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Really love this series waiting for the 4th season eagerly!!

Same here and I believe we are already near the release date so a few more days shouldn't be big deal. 🙂

a good series. I liked the blonde actress who plays La Condesa. She is beautiful. I also liked other characters. Now to wait for the new season, where new characters will be integrated. I saw the teaser trailer and it will have more sexual content between the characters. I already want to know what will be the mystery/crime of the new season. The creator said in an interview that it will be more intense than the previous ones.

Yeah, hopefully, the new episodes should keep the momentum intact and be more interesting. Everybody likes the actress La Condesa. 😀 The first short series is already available I guess. I'm going to watch them today. Looks like they are very short less than 15 minutes per episode.

If you are interested in Spanish series that take place in intriguing schools, there is one called The Boarding School: Las Cumbres. It is about mystery and I absolutely loved the first season. Although it is available only on amazon prime though. If you can check it out I think you will like it.

Oh wow, thanks for the heads up. I have added it to my watch list. I just watched the trailer and it looks more like a crime thriller. I hope it is not horror because horror is not my thing. 🙂

I wouldn't call it a horror series but it is definitely suspenseful.

That's nice. I will definitely give it a try. !BEER


Hey @dedicatedguy, here is a little bit of BEER from @bala41288 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.