You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film review: Gone with the Wind

in Movies & TV Showslast year

I can understand that about Babylon. There was a point where I asked my wife if she wanted to just call it and she said "I ain't no quitter". It was not her favorite movie though. I think my two favorite parts were the snake fight scene and the scene where they were trying to shoot the college scene and she kept missing her mark. Other than that, it was just meh. Not sure how it was nominated for so many awards. I think back in the day people could handle more cerebral movies. Slower paced, more dialog. People aren't built that way anymore these days.

Sort:  

Not sure how it was nominated for so many awards.

Because the academy loves pieces like this and even though I thought it was annoying the undertaking of so many actors in continuous shots had to have been very difficult to pull off.

That makes sense. The giant set out in the desert with all the different movies being filmed at once was interesting for sure!