You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'House of the Dragon' First Impressions: I'm not that impressed

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago (edited)

Yo también sentí esa incomodidad desde el primer episodio, pareciera que ahorraron en el arte de la serie (vestuario y decorados) para invertir en los efectos de recrear a los dragones, no tomaron en cuenta que el mayor éxito de la serie (GoT) se basó más en los personajes y el nivel de realismo al retratar la época, aunque se utilizaran alfombras de IKEA para realizar el vestuario de Jon Snow, por ejemplo. A mi me encantó GoT y por eso juzgamos tan duramente esta precuela. Pero la Casa del Dragón tiene que competir con una de las series más vistas y tratar de superarla va a ser difícil, ya que el guion no ha logrado superar a su antecesora (se que solo hemos visto tres episodios), pero los giros inesperados ocurrieron en GoT desde el primer día.

PD: yo también me entretengo mirando la unión entre la peluca y la cara, es muy desagradable, pero le daré una oportunidad.

I also felt that discomfort from the first episode, it seems that they saved on the art of the series (costumes and sets) to invest in the effects of recreating the dragons, did not take into account that the greatest success of the series (GoT) was based more on the characters and the level of realism in portraying the era, even if IKEA carpets were used to make the costumes of Jon Snow, for example. I loved GoT and that's why we judge this prequel so harshly. But Dragon House has to compete with one of the most watched series and trying to top it is going to be difficult, as the script has failed to top its predecessor (I know we've only seen three episodes), but the unexpected twists happened in GoT from day one.

PS: I too am entertained by looking at the wig/face junction, it's very off-putting, but I'll give it a chance.

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Yeah I don't think it's off to a great start so far. I think it has failed to really meet expectations, and I think many expectations were also quite low after the GoT ending.

There's a plethora of flaws for me so far, and I'm not sure if I can stick around and ignore them throughout multiple seasons. I expect it to be different to GoT in many ways, but I think the only real difference thus far has just been a massive reduction in production quality in most areas.

Si, quizás sea demasiado para aguantar durante años, como disfrutamos de otras, que tienen un tipo diferente de presentarse ante nosotros, que gran compromiso que tiene, por mi parte no se si logre superar el salto en el tiempo y si pueda seguir viendo como cambian a Raenyra, y a Alicent, por actrices mayores, no estoy segura de poder con eso, solo nos queda aguardar

Yes, maybe it is too much to endure for years, as we enjoy others, who have a different type of presentation to us, what a great commitment you have, for my part I do not know if I can overcome the jump in time and if I can continue to see how they change Raenyra, and Alicent, for older actresses, I'm not sure if we can with that, we can only wait.

I guess we shouldn't be surprised if the jump in time results in the total opposite of wigs: baldness. :^)