You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'The Naked City' by Jules Dassin Review: A love for New York City

Wow...what have I been watching???...I get bored watching what movie directors get to throw at us nowadays.. every new film tries to copy an already successful film or the filmmakers are trying to pass across a controversial message in ways that may seem less annoying..

I believe a movie of this magnitude would be a great watch...I started reading some old history books and started to gain a knowledge or two about life in the past...a lot has happened in so many years but the beauty of the past still remains..

I'll add this to my list of movies and i hope I see it...

Thanks for sharing ❤️

Sort:  

I get bored watching what movie directors get to throw at us nowadays

Yeah I pay so little attention to new releases. Most of what I watch is international and typically void of a lot of that more modern Hollywood structure. If you are getting a bit tired of it all too, definitely check out international films and films of the past. There's a lot of great films to discover. It's definitely worth the time.

Yeah..I should take your advice...I think I'll go browse up a list if good international films and films of the past and try to make time to watch them...

You could recommend me a few though...I'll really appreciate ❤️