You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review || El caso Figo: El fichaje del siglo - The Figo case: The signing of the century [ESP-ENG]

Wow, I had not been that into football when this all happened..must have been a little kid then..but I surely have heard of the great Figo...a remarkable player and surely one to be celebrated... football is a way of life...it is a lifestyle.. people live and breathe football so it's only normal to get such a reaction when Figo decided to leave Barcelona for their rivals..it would have just been like Messi leaving Barca to go play for Real Madrid. There would have been a lot of controversy...

I surely would love to see how this documentary would play out..hear the challenges the player Figo faced...

Thanks for sharing ❤️

Sort:  

I was still very young at the time, but I remember watching Figo play and hearing opinions about this signing. After watching the documentary, I can understand everything that happened and it was really a very crazy moment.

It would be a bomb that Messi comes to Real Madrid, something impossible, because they thought the same with Luis Figo and he ended up going to the white club anyway. I recommend you will like it.

Greetings

Thanks for the recommendation my friend...I'll be sure to check it out...and surely...messi wearing white would be a bomb but not impossible..take care