NOWHERE - Movie Review

So yesterday I was talking with my sisters about movies when they asked me if I had seen the movie Nowhere. I remembered that I had seen a few posters and a few advertisements of this movie on Netflix but not the movie itself. Just from the poster alone, I had already made up my mind that I needed to see this movie and I already added it to my watchlist on Netflix but I am yet to see it.

GoOnlineTools-image-downloader (3).jpeg
Image source - Imdb
I headed straight to Netflix to see the movie after the discussion with my sisters last night and I'm really glad I did because the reward was superb. I had a pretty good viewing experience. Trust me, this movie sent my anxiety through the roof. It is thrilling, provoking, tear-inducing and it is filled with so much tension which made it so freaking crazy.

Nowhere is a story about a woman who would do anything to survive. It's a story of a mother's unwavering love for her child. I loved how Mia portrayed her character in the movie. I think she deserves an award right? I loved the fact that she never gave up and she showed how strong a mother can be in the face of death and I think I have learnt one or two surviving skills from her.

Mia had to escape her home country with her husband because of the problem going on there. Her home country had limited resources and the only way they thought is best to overcome this challenge was to eliminate pregnant women old people and children, and Mia was pregnant. So Mia and her husband came up with a plan to flee their home country before she they will come to elimate her. Their plan led them to make an arrangement with a contact down in the shipping docks to help them escape on shipping containers so they can get past the patrol.

GoOnlineTools-image-downloader (5).jpeg
Image source - Imdb
Unfortunately, Mia and her husband got separated and they ended up in different containers, and when a violent storm came knocking, it capsized the ship and Mia then found herself trapped inside the container alone in the middle of the ocean floating freely with nowhere to go, a baby on the way, no help in sight, no hope for survival.

If you like movies that are filled with heart racing suspense, then you might want to check this one out. I personally have this huge fear for open water so the idea of just floating out in the middle of the ocean is frightening enough for me. I can't imagine being trapped inside a dark, damp, and claustrophobic container, I think that would just be enough to make my heart stop.
GoOnlineTools-image-downloader (4).jpeg
Image source - Imdb
It's so heartbreaking watching how the situation paid a heavy toll on Mia throughout the whole ordeal she passed through in this movie. Honestly, It's sad and completely disheartening. I was literally feeling the walls closing in on me while I watched Mia fight for her survival using every means she has to just continue to push through this nerve wrecking and frightening situation. She never gave up hope even when she knew clearly there wasn't any.

Overall, I really enjoyed this movie, and I would highly recommend adding it to your watchlist and seeing it when you can. There is a lot of violence, shocking moment, strong language, no sex and nudity, but there is a lot of blood.

Nowhere is coming in at an hour and forty-nine minutes and streaming over on Netflix. Don't forget to check it out and please let me know what you think about this movie in the comment section.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidbright! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023