Why not have a nice dude day?

I think it is important to have a good "dude day" every once in a while, especially if you are working a lot on other days.

What is a dude day?, you may ask. And why write about it in this community?
A dude day is something I have created based on The Dude from the 1998 film The Big Lebowski. I'll post the trailer below to help your memory, incase you need it (or you're just feeling nostalgic):


The Dude, played by Jeff Bridges, is a guy who is very relaxed, spends most of his time in his pyamas and is the exact opposite of a productive man.
And while I don't think you should live your entire life like that, it certainly is good to borrow that lifestyle for maybe a day or two - what I call a Dude Day. So, if you are lucky enough to have a free day, with nothing important to do, no meetings or anything: watch Jeff Bridges in The Big Lebowski and take notes.

For a lot of people - I feel - today (first of january) is a great dude day. We are all tired from the new year's party and maybe we slept in late anyway, because it is a holiday in most countries.

I sadly, couldn't quite do da Dude Day today, I have too much work to finish. All the more reason for you to have one on my behalf!

Sort:  

I like it! I agree that a dude day every now and then is probably good for all our souls. Just don't make it a lifestyle!

yeah, you have to find a good balance. Some people nowadays believe that if you aren't hustling 24/7, you are wasting your time. But I actually think that it is better for you productivity - and even more so for your soul - to take a Dude Day every now and again.
But I can't imagin doing it everyday. That would drive me crazy :)

With this economy getting worse and worse, I think the idea of relaxing and enjoying a day is not very viable, for example I was working on December 31 because it was necessary haha.

I know what you mean. Being able to live like this even for a day is a huge luxury. Like I said in the post, I wasn't able to do it either. But remember that relaxing is good to boost your productivity. If you give yourself some rest, you can performe better once you get back to work. People who take breaks like that are (I believe) more productive than people who work non-stop, although that sees like a paradox.
So sometimes, relaxation - if you can find time for it - is actually the most productive thing you can do. Anyway, I hope to find time for at least one or two Dude Days in 2023. I hope you do too!

Congratulations @davidteichmann95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!