You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review: Mortal Kombat 2021 [SPOILERS]

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

The movie was cool, it was pretty much what I was expecting, but I didn't like the fact they had to invent a new main character. Mortal Kombat has enough characters and there is no need to create a new one. I am looking forward to the sequel.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this movie, very good action scenes and even in certain moments I felt trapped by the drama, I didn't like the fact that they created a character when they have a huge universe to choose from, I think a great story could come out of mixing the story of Shujinko and the kamidogus with the original MK and make Onaga a future antagonist, after Shao Khan's frame is finished, they have a lot of lore to work with, we will have to wait to know how it ends, even so I am very excited.