You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Queen's Gambit | Mini-series | Review | (ENG) (ESP)

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

Everyone that has seen this series has told me it is great. I haven't watched it yet because I am not convinced a series about chess can be entertaining enough lol. It isn't that I don't like chess, I used to play it from time to time when I was in school, but I am not sure I would like to watch a series about this. However, since virtually everyone loves it I might end up giving it a watch down the road.

Sort:  

The story itself it's really good besides how much you like chess or not. I used to play a bit but i wasn't a big fan, the important in this story is Harmon's life and her challenges and goals. Her traumas and all those things make this series a really interesting one. I encourage you to give it an opportunity.