And So Begins my Disney Animated Movie Review Binge

in Movies & TV Shows4 years ago (edited)

image.png

It's something I wanted to start doing a while back, and only just now did I finally grab that Disney+ subscription. I will be going over the history of Disney Animated Theatrical releases, though I want to throw in a few guidelines of what to expect.

With a couple exceptions I will not be doing theatrical releases that were just a collections of shorts. I don't feel that's what crosses someones mind when they think of a theatrical release of a Disney Film, and I really don't feel that way myself. One of them is being reviewed because it truly is a classic, and the other two because they have a special place in my heart from some weird reason.

I will also not be including Pixar Films (With one exception, cause I honestly just learned it wasn't a Disney Film, and I've been needing to watch it anyway so I may as well do a Review of it) or the Tim Berton Disney Films, because honestly neither one really feels like they sit comfortable next to Disney. Good films mind you (Mostly), but they still don't feel Disney to me, so they won't be part of this.

Another guideline with an acceptation, I will not be reviewing the Live Action/Animation mixes from early on. This is much for the same reason, I just don't feel like this is what comes to mind when you think of Disney Animated Films. I do have reasons for the one I am doing (And a couple others), but overall don't expect to see many of these ones.

I will be doing these films in Chronological Order, and in total it will be about fifty eight reviews, I'm hoping I will have a review up every other day until this is done. And I don't necessarily mean every other day will be a Disney Review, though that will be happening often, but overall my output will be every other day until this little project is done, honestly doing Movie Reviews is a lot faster than a series or game review, so only when work is a bit hectic will I be missing my schedule (Though to be fair that is fairly likely to happen right now).

In a couple days, be ready for my first Disney Review, the movie that started their animated films, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.


On another note, I do have an active Anime Community here on Hive called "The Anime Realm" so if you like anime content, feel free to check it out here (Or look it up of you are not using the Peakd front-end)

https://peakd.com/c/hive-158489/created