francisbearberg cross-posted this post in Movies & TV Shows 3 years ago


Chiyi

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Well am back!

This wouldn't have been if my brother had not asked me for an art piece for his profile picture, funny how motivating that could be specially when I've not been able to produce a single art piece all week.

Nonetheless am glad he asked.

chyi line.png

  • Line art
Starting with the line art on this one...was going for a somewhat foreshortened action character, felt a fighter would do it justice.

chyi flat.png

  • Flat colours
Basically choose cowboyish type colours and tried to give it an African vibe as well.

chyi shadow.png

  • Shadow
Went for a comic book style shadow, using the gradient tool and selection tool, nothing too fancy.

chyi final.png

  • Rendering
Majorly rendered out by adding some rim lighting effect and did some minor retouching here and there, the End. I do like how it turned out...all thanks to my awesome brother.

Art done on medibang paint pro

you can follow me on Instagram and Linkedin
Am also on fiverr

Thanks! till next time