Top 3 movies and series that have made me cry (ENG-ESP)


This post is both in English and Spanish, you can go directly to spanish by clicking HERE

Hi hivers! 💜

I hope you are well and happy. After finishing watching “The Queen of Tears” and falling into “Emergency Landing to Your Heart” to end up dehydrated and with a huge spite that I still can't recover from, I decided to take out my top 3 series and movies that have made me cry my eyes out. Forgive me if you haven't seen them and I give you some spoilers, but I have to tell you why I cried.

3. The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.


SOURCE

This movie has a special place in my heart. It was the first time I cried for a movie, I had never before understood how a person could cry for something that was fiction until I saw this movie.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button tells the story of Benjamin Button who was born with a strange growth condition where instead of getting older he gets younger. His life was not easy and less so being born an old man and dying as a baby. It's a long movie, but a nice one.


SOURCE

Now, don't cry with the whole movie. It turns out that Benjamin has a daughter with whom he didn't get to spend much time. Being an adult and with her mother on her deathbed, she receives a letter that her father wrote to her. This letter talks about how it is never too late or too early to be who you really want to be and if you are not satisfied so far with what you have lived have the strength to start over. I cried like never before with his words, they seemed too accurate at the time. Some time later, while researching, I discovered that the letter was actually written by Scott Fitzgerald.

2. Remember Me


SOURCE

Although I cried my eyes out with this movie, it is now a funny anecdote that I can tell. I happened to go see it at the movies for my best friend's birthday. We were very excited, so much so that neither of us did any research on what the movie was about, we just knew that Robert Patterson was in it and that was it.


SOURCE

The story is about Tyler, who has a bad relationship with his father. He is arrested and discovers with his friend Aiden, who is the daughter of the cop who arrests him, Ally. At first they seek revenge but he ends up falling in love with Ally. In the midst of all this, as their relationship progresses, Ally also manages to improve her family environment. Her father starts to get closer to her sister Caroline. Everything was going well, until the part where she is supposed to meet her father but he is delayed to take her sister, Tyler waits for him in his office which is in the North Tower of the World Trade Center. His sister arrives for class and they focus on the blackboard with the date: September 11, 2001. The moment I associated both the place and the date I started to cry. The detail is that it was not a silent cry, I was shocked and the whole movie theater knew how much I cried, how I wet my eyes and my best friend took a tearful and snotty memory of her birthday. From then on it was forbidden to go to the movies on birthdays.

1. Emergency landing on your heart


SOURCE

Let me clarify, it's not that I have the position 1 because it's the most recent, but because of all the agony and anguish I lived while watching it. I wanted to cry the whole series, but after chapter 14 I had to watch it with a thermos of water to avoid dehydration. By itself, I watched those last chapters in a row. It was 2:30am, I had to get up at 7am and I was still crying and trying to understand, because although it is fiction it touches too much reality regarding North and South Korea.


SOURCE

This story is about Se-ri, a South Korean heiress who is testing merchandise for her company “Se-ri's Decision” suffers a paragliding accident and ends up landing in North Korea being found by Lee Jung-hyuk, a North Korean captain. It's impossible not to notice the differences in how each lives in their own country, but that doesn't stop them from falling in love throughout the process as Lee Jung-hyuk seeks to send Se-ri back to South Korea in a hidden way. This truly is an impossible love, given how dangerous it is for Se-ri to be illegally in North Korea.


SOURCE

This is a beautiful love, but painful because of all they have to go through in order to be together. I won't tell you more in case you haven't seen it, but I recommend it. I wasn't planning on watching it, but my mom was very insistent. After I finished watching it at 2:30am, I was about to get her up to come with me to cry.


SOURCE

This is my top 3, but I can't help but make a special mention to Grey's Anatomy season 11 episode 21 where Dereck Shepherd dies. First, I was supposed to be prepared for his death since it had been announced earlier. Second, it wasn't. It was a very good episode where I was led to believe he would die, then not to be taken by surprise with his death again. For a good laugh I'll just tell you that when my mom came into the room she found me crying my eyes out and turned back. I never thought I would cry so much for a character, but I have learned that when stories are good and win you over you can put yourself in their shoes and by empathizing these things happen. It's something I love about good stories, even if they make me cry.

If you made it this far, now I want to read you, tell me which series or movies have made you cry or if you've never cried with one.

Thank you for reading me
With love, G.
.


Spanish


¡Hola hivers!💜

Espero que se encuentren bien y felices. Luego de terminar de ver “La reina de las lágrimas” y caer en “Aterrizaje de emergencia a tu corazón” para terminar deshidratada y con un gran despecho del que todavía no me recupero, decidí sacar mi top 3 de series y películas que me han hecho llorar a moco tendido. Me disculpan si no las han visto y les doy algún spoiler, pero tengo que contarles el porqué lloré.

3. El curioso caso de Benjamin Button


SOURCE

Esta película tiene un sitio especial en mi corazón. Fue la primera vez que llore por una película, nunca antes había entendido como una persona podía llorar por algo que era ficción hasta que vi esta película.

El curioso caso de Benjamin Button cuenta la historia de Benjamin Button que nació con una extraña condición de crecimiento donde en vez de envejecer se hace más joven. Su vida no fue fácil y menos al nacer siendo un anciano y morir siendo un bebé. Es una película larga, pero bonita.


SOURCE

Ahora, no llore con toda la película. Resulta que Benjamin tiene una hija con la que no pudo convivir mucho. Siendo esta ya adulta y con su madre en lecho de muerte, recibe una carta que le escribió su padre. Esta carta habla sobre como nunca es tarde o temprano para ser quien realmente quieres ser y si no estás satisfecho hasta ahora con lo que has vivido tengas la fortaleza de volver a iniciar. Llore como nunca con sus palabras, me parecieron demasiado acertadas en ese momento. Tiempo después investigando descubrió que la carta en realidad fue escrita por Scott Fitzgerald.

2. Remember Me.


SOURCE

Aunque llore a mares con esta película, ahora es una anécdota graciosa que puedo contar. Resulta que la fui a ver al cine con motivo del cumpleaños de mi mejor amiga. Estábamos muy emocionadas, tanto que ninguna investigó de qué trataba la película, solo sabíamos que estaba Robert Patterson y ya.


SOURCE

La historia trata acerca de Tyler, quien tiene una mala relación con su padre. Es arrestado y descubre con su amigo Aiden, quien es la hija del policía que lo arresta, Ally. Al principio buscan venganza pero termina enamorándose de Ally. En medio de todo esto, a medida que su relación Ally avanza, también logra que vaya mejorando su entorno familiar. Su padre empieza a acercarse a su hermana Caroline. Todo iba bien, hasta la parte donde debe reunirse con su padre pero este se retrasa para llevar a su hermana, Tyler lo espera en su oficina que está en la Torre norte del World Trade Center. Su hermana llega a clases y enfocan el pizarrón con la fecha: 11 de septiembre del 2001. En el momento en que asocie tanto el sitio como la fecha empecé a llorar. El detalle es que no fue un llanto silencioso, me conmocione y todo el cine se enteró de cuanto llore, de como moquee y mi mejor amiga se llevó un recuerdo lloroso y mocoso de su cumpleaños. Desde ahí quedo prohibido ir al cine en los cumpleaños.

1. Aterrizaje de emergencia en tu corazón.


SOURCE

Aclaro, no es que tenga el puesto 1 por ser el más reciente, sino por toda la agonía y angustia que viví mientras la veía. Quise llorar toda la serie, pero a partir del capítulo 14 tuve que verla acompañada de un termo de agua para no deshidratarse. De por sí, esos últimos capítulos los vi seguidos. Eran las 2:30am, debía levantarme a las 7am y yo seguía llorando e intentando entender, porque aunque es ficción toca demasiada realidad con respecto a Corea del Norte y Corea del Sur.


SOURCE

Esta historia trata de Se-ri, una heredera surcoreana que haciendo pruebas de mercancía de su empresa “La decisión de Se-ri” sufre un accidente haciendo parapente y termina aterrizando en Corea del Norte siendo encontrada Lee Jung-hyuk, un capitán norcoreano. Es imposible no notar las diferencias en cómo viven cada uno en su país, pero eso no evita que se enamoren en todo el proceso de como Lee Jung-hyuk busca enviar de regreso a Se-ri a Corea del Sur de forma oculta. Este en verdad es un amor imposible, dado lo peligroso que es que Se-ri se encuentre de forma ilegal en Corea del Norte.


SOURCE

Este es un amor bonito, pero doloroso por todo lo que tienen que vivir para poder estar juntos. No te contare más por si no las has visto, pero la recomiendo. No tenia planeado verla, pero mi mamá fue muy insistente. Luego de que termine de verla a las 2:30am, estuve a punto de levantarla para que me acompañara a llorar.


SOURCE

Este es mi top 3, pero no puedo evitar hacer una mención especial al episodio 21 de la temporada 11 de Grey’s Anatomy donde muere Dereck Shepherd. Primero, se suponía que estaba preparada para su muerte dado que lo habían anunciado antes. Segundo, no fue así. Fue un muy buen episodio donde me hicieron creer que moriría, luego que no para tomarme por sorpresa con su muerte de nuevo. Para que se rían un poco solo les diré que cuando mi mamá entró al cuarto me encontró llorando a moco tendido y se devolvió. Nunca pensé que lloraría tanto por un personaje, pero he aprendido que cuando las historias son buenas y te conquistan puedes ponerte en su lugar y al empatizar suceden estas cosas. Es algo que amo de las buenas historias, aunque me hagan llorar.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, ahora quiero leerte, cuentame cuales series o pelis te han hecho llorar o si nunca has llorado con una.

Gracias por leerme
Con cariño, G.


FUENTE
Banner y separadores: diseñados por mi en canva
Traducción: Deepl

SOURCE
Banner and separators: designed by me in canva
Translation: Deepl

Sort:  

Yeehaw! This post sure hits you right in the heart like a bullseye. It's a tear-jerking roundup of movies and shows that touched your soul. Keep riding that emotional rollercoaster, partner!

yes, they are movies and series that have touched my heartstrings and those that are yet to be added to the list, greetings💜

Ride on, pilgrim. Your love for those stories is the spark keepin' the campfire alive for many a weary traveler in this vast digital frontier. Share the tales that stir your soul, for they may just shine a light in another wanderer's darkness. Onward! 🤠🐎🌟

thank you for your beautiful message, I hope to have another top 3 recommendation soon, to help other walkers to learn about new movie options🐎💜

Ride on, partner! Your recommendations light up the trail for fellow wanderers on this cinematic prairie. Keep shining that lantern!

Gracias, justo lo que buscaba! Vine a esta comunidad buscando alguna película para ver y solo conocía la primera. Gracias mil y éxitos!

Oh, espero disfrutes la recomendacion!💜