You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Little House on the Prairie" or "The Ingalls Family" turns 50. / "La Pequeña Casa de la Pradera" o "La Familia Ingalls" cumple 50 años.

Dear señora @isabelpena !
I am glad meet to you!
Are you a Venezuelan lady?
I am east asian man!

As a child, I watched Little House on the Prairie on TV.
I was about 8 years old at the time.
I remember Melissa Sue Anderson as the most beautiful!

I'm glad to be a part of your happy memories!
Thank you!

Sort:  

What a nice friend, I was 13 years old at that time, a pre-adolescent and I could make comparisons between that family and that of many homes in Venezuela. It was every child's dream. It's good that you were able to see the series in Asia, by the way, many series from your country are being watched here and they are beautiful, spectacular productions. Thank you for coment in my blog.

señora @isabelpena !
I think you are 13 years older than me.
I watched Little House on the Prairie on TV in the 1980s.

I remember the sad ending of Laura Ingalls' older sister becoming blind!
That series became very popular in Japan and Korea in the 1980s.

Was that series aired on TV in Venezuela in the 1970s?

Surely I'm older than your friend, hehehe. I am now 62 years old and I saw it when I was 13 years old. I don't remember the exact year they aired the series, but I think it was almost simultaneous with its arrival on television.

Dear @isabelpena !

I thought you watched that series on TV in the 1970s.😃

I am happy to be able to accompany you with memories of your happy past!
gracias!