You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Cool Hand Luke' by Stuart Rosenberg Review: Anamorphic lenses and a story on freedom

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

Many times we underestimate the good film work that was done in the past. Something that I have noticed in some streaming networks is that they have been rescuing old movies and incorporating them into their programming schedule, which is to be appreciated because it is a way to enjoy many gems of cinema that went unnoticed.

I can tell you that I didn't even know about the existence of this movie, but I don't doubt that it's a great story.

Sort:  

in some streaming networks is that they have been rescuing old movies and incorporating them into their programming schedule

Which ones have you noticed?

I could mention a few: Schindler's List, Primal Fear...even the movie The Associate has been added on Netflix hahaha.