Netflix‘s Avatar The last airbender looks better than I had hoped

IMG_4739.png

I admit that I didn‘t habe the highest hopes for Avatar:The Last Airbender‘s live action rendition on Netflix! After M Night Shyamalan‘s catastrophic ATLA live Action movie I thought: well, maybe it’s just better to watch the animated series over and over again and enjoy Michael Dante DiMartino’s and Bryan Konietzko‘s Masterpiece in it’s original form!
A few years passed, the legend of korra came and went without a big hype (quiet enjoyable but not like ATLA), and everything was fine! But then, everything changed when Netflix attacked! Awesome first poster, news of intense screen tests and even the original creators are on board! My ATLA heart made somersaults and hope for a good live action ATLA was suddenly there again! Who knew? And since then it was a roller coaster of good and bad news, but especially the creative differences between the original creators and Netflix gave reasons to be concerned about the state of the live action series! But now that the new teaser is online, I can honestly say that at least for the look of the series, my concerns are more or less gone! Of course looks are not everything, but after seeing appa, momo and the rest of the gang (except toph of cours), I am looking forward to this adventure! Even the bending looks decent, witch was my biggest concern! So, who of you is looking forward to this series as much as I do?

The link to the ATLA teaser on YouTube:

Sort:  

I love the avatar movie so much