You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock of Ages (film): This might be the most cringe film I have ever seen

in Movies & TV Shows2 months ago

Wow, I'm not used to watching old movies, but I've quite watched some with my dad (like, 80 days around the world, and a few others), which was pretty interesting, so when I saw the movie you posted, I thought that it's a little weird, but I got a little excited, but when I read it to the end I was disappointed about it.

I'm also happy that they didn't do Season 2, because that would've been a waste of money.

Thanks for sharing! cheers 👍.

Sort:  

This is a movie that was based on a successful live action musical play. It has worked for other plays but this one was just very poorly contrived.

Seeing this makes me process the criteria production managers think about before making a successful production. It's a lot to process 🤔.