Movies & TV Shows | Emily In Paris Season 2 - MUST WATCH !!

I'm not one of those that am very good at writing trailers and sharing a good insight of any movies or tv drama. The last time I tried something similar to this was for a community and it was to write a preview of short stories which I found very tiring.

And yet, to be able to share my preview of EMILY IN PARIS !! That's a whole different thing altogether. I was introduced by my friends a year ago when this tv drama came onto Netflix. As I watched the first season, I realised that I was somewhat drawn to the character since I was also living in a foreign country & I don't speak the local language at all. The producer, Darren Star was a genius; each scene was beautifully crafted - as if he was sharing the thoughts of every women who was in the same shoes as Emily.

maxresdefault__15__EUIM.jpeg

Season 2 came on live on Netflix just recently; right in time for over-worked ladies like myself to enjoy some time being a potato couch while many families were enjoying their Christmas luncheons & dinners. Not that I didn't want to celebrate with my friends but sometimes, we need some ME TIME. And I wanted to celebrate this Boxing Day with Emily in Paris.

With a total of 10 episodes for Season 2, each episode was better than the previous ones; more drama, more character, more love and of course more fabulous clothings! However, I was once again disappointed with the direction of the main character's love interest in which Darren Star had written. I mean, this story is in Paris and shouldn't it mean that the main character & her love interest are together? Why is it so hard? If it is this hard to find LOVE in Paris, then the entire world would be doomed!

maxresdefault-8.jpeg

Alright, I may be a bit over dramatic since it may have been played in such a way in order to have a 3rd Season but the waiting for the 3rd Season is too much. If the production team for Emily in Paris is as good as Emily, the character itself, I do hope that you'll hear the thoughts of your followers. You can't keep on hanging us by the thread season over season.

I do hope in the next season, we will see Gabriel, the young handsome Chef & Emily's love interest finally together. They're such a perfect & cute couple, yet faced with the wrong timing or fate whichever you choose to say. Now that I've finished watching the entire Season 2, who knows how long more I've got to wait for the next season ?


JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

I was in Paris in October, and while waiting for a table at an outside restaurant, my daughter spied one of the stars of this show. I believe she plays the best friend of Emily. I was unfamiliar with the show, but my daughter was so excited to say hello to her.

Thanks for reminding me of this memory!

Cheers!

Really ? That must be Ashley Park, she plays Mindy Chen in the series.
She's got a cool character in the series, wondered if she's the same in real life

She was a bit stuffy, but she was trying to enjoy breakfast, so we cut her some slack. lol

Need to wait for a year :(.. I finished watching Emily in Paris season 2 too.. this season have more beautiful dress compared to the 1st season

oh yes indeed..
It's like Devils wear Prada :)