You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG] Power: A fine line between sanity and insanity // El poder: Una línea delgada entre la cordura y la locura [ESP]

I only watch some Marvel movies, not all of them. I saw the Dr. Strange movies recently, when the second movie came out. The Universe of Madness seemed like a ripoff to me, it wasn't as crazy as I expected. What I liked the most, were the parts that looked like a horror movie, it was the touch that the director, who is good at handling the codes of that genre, gave it. Dr Stranger Zombie was quite enjoyable. The battles and scenes of destruction is what bores me the most in Marvel movies, but it is an entertaining movie.

Sort:  

Yes, that scene of Wanda chasing Strange and the others reminded me at times of those old horror movies, it was quite nice to watch. I particularly like the Strange ones, not so much for the fights but for the character's personality and the decisions he has to make to achieve good. Even if this one seemed like a rip-off, I think what they wanted to highlight with that title was the disorder that was happening in the worlds through that quest for power.