You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rite of Spring | Film Review | En-Es|

Hi, Thanks for stopping by and commenting

I am very liberal and support the freedom of the individual above all else, I liked the fim because in a way it addresses that search for freedom in the main character, Laura, who has the need, like everyone else to explore her body, her sexuality, to be free . she has no disability, she has simply been raised in a very conservative environment.

On the other side is the disabled young man, who can't even move his arms, but has the support of his family, who pay sexual assistants to attend to his needs. Although he depends on others to do his things, he seems to be a person who has more freedom than Laura.

It is a very interesting and important issue that the film deals with. Disabled people and their sexuality. sexual desire is innate in human beings. sometimes we forget that disabled people also need it. how do we make it possible for them to satisfy that need? well, fortunately in countries like the one in the film there is a service of sexual assistants, but there are others where it doesn't exist. the film makes us reflect on that subject.

It is the kind of movie that I like, that carries a message, that does not shy away from debate and exchange of opinions.

I hope you can see it someday.

Sort:  

I have been looking for the film ever since, but I just can't get it. It's one issue I have with getting Spanish films.

Do you have suggestions that could help?

I don't know in your area where you can see it. You can use the justwatch app to search for a movie and see if it's only in theaters in a certain country or on a streaming service.

I have found it on Justwatch now. Thanks!
And, no, these type of films don't show in theaters here. I mean, films that are not in English.

when it is available in streaming I will let you know

I will appreciate that. Thank you.