You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaky Blinders - Season 5 | Thoughts and reflections (Spoilers)

For me the series has dragged on too long, but this last season has become interesting again because of the great villain and Tommy's loss of control. The character played by Anya Taylor-Joy is mysterious. She's hiding something. And now with the actress going through a great time I think her role will be very important in the next season.
I was saddened by the death of the actress who plays Polly, one of the best characters in the series and matriarch of the clan.

Sort:  

I get where you're coming from. I often feel like the seasons start off and end great but the in between is often just fillers. There just has to be something with Gina. I'm almost gonna be disappointed if there isn't.

Very tragic what happened to Helen McCrory. The last season won't be the same without her. I hope they got some footage with her and manage to give her a great sendoff on screen.