Sort:  

There was probably a point where the industry thought they couldn't use him anymore because while he was perfectly adequate as a pretty boy professor or something like that I don't think he has the versatility to do a wide range of roles. I don't know though, it would be interesting to find out what happened because after this role it looked like he was really going to blow up.

I want to say that he got his start on a talk show that was called "Talk Soup" and he made that show really popular in the 90's

Well sadly with the end of Talk soup I guess his explosive career also ended, and now he met with the mask salesman...

One way or another, this is something that happens to a lot of stars, I don't really know why, but it happens a lot, sadly, and most of the time is because they can only play one single role right, just like Bruce Willis or The Rock, but they just don't get popular enough... Such is the industry of cinema.